Today’s Rambling June 22

So let’s say I worked REALLY hard. I invested my money well. I grew my sum of total assets steadily and wisely and I am now worth say $250 million dollars. Or, I wrote a novel which became a overnight success. Or, I won the multi-million lottery.

This is of course hypothetical.

Should I pay more taxes (percentage wise) than someone who makes $30K a year?

WHY?

No, really. WHY?

Why should I be penalized for DOING THE RIGHT THING?

I use the SAME THINGS YOU DO.

The same roads.

The same power.

The same water and sewage.

WHY SHOULD I PAY MORE?

What logic dictates in the mind of a Liberal that says because I am successful I need to be punished?

America was not created to be the land of taxation. It was in fact created BECAUSE of taxation. The founding fathers were SICK of paying taxes.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

